Classes & Certifications


Our 2017 Class schedule begins June 24! We have over 22 years experience training Scuba divers in the LGBT community. Beginners Scuba courses generally consist of three class and pool sessions, followed by two days of open water diving, one off a local beach and the second in the underwater park on Catalina Island. Tuition of $395 includes all sessions, rental equipment, boat trip to Catalina, Certification fees. NO PURCHASES REQUIRED. A $50 deposit will hold your spot in class. The balance is due first class session.

We supply all the equipment and as much fun as you can possibly stand. Classes are conducted in Los Angeles, but you can do your classwork online, then come to LA for the in-water sessions.

Everyone and anyone is welcome to join our classes and dive trips. For questions or sign-ups call 310 493-9296 or email rainbowdive@sbcglobal.net. See the schedule below for class dates or visit the club calendar for upcoming dives.

2018 Class Schedule


For questions or sign-ups call 310 493-9296 or email rainbowdive@sbcglobal.net

Sat Jul 07 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 1
Sun Jul 08 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 2
Sat Jul 21 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 3
Sun Jul 22 08AM -12PM Beach Dive, Redondo Beach
Sat Jul 28 07AM -5PM Boat Dives, Anacapa Island
Sat Aug 04 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 1
Sun Aug 05 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 2
Sat Aug 11 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 3
Sun Aug 12 08AM - 12PM Beach Dive, Redondo Beach
Sat Aug 18 07AM - 6PM Catalina Island Dives (Cee Ray Boat)
Sun Aug 19 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 1
Sat Aug 25 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 2
Sun Aug 26 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 3
Sat Sep 01 08AM - 12PM Beach dive, Redondo Beach
Sun Sep 02 08AM -5PM Catalina island Dives (Cee Ray Boat)
Sat Oct 06 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 1
Sun Oct 07 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 2
Sat Oct 20 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 3
Sun Oct 21 08AM - 12PM Beach Dive, Redondo Beach
Sat Oct 27 07AM - 12PM Catalina Island Dives (Cee Ray Boat)
Sat Oct 28 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 1
Sat Nov 10 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 2
Sun Nov 11 10AM - 3PM Class & Pool 3
Mon Nov 12 08AM - 12PM Catalina Island Dives, Casino Point
Sat Nov 17 08AM - 12PM Beach Dive, Redondo Beach